SRM Bands

Wahyu “Acum” Nugroho - Vocal, 12 strings guitar, harmonica
Madava Nanda Rasika Sangga - Bass
Christo “Uta” Putra - Drums

Spotify | Youtube | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

bangkutaman, which taken from Bahasa Indonesia with the meaning of “park bench,” was originally formed by Irwin Ardy in 1999, Yogyakarta, Indonesia. The official band members are Irwin Ardy (lead guitar, backing vocal), Wahyu “Acum” Nugroho (lead vocal, 12 strings guitar, harmonica), Madava (bass, backing vocal), with the appearance as additional players; Christo “Uta” Putra (drums) and Topan Daru (organ, drums).

bangkutaman has encountered few transformations in its musical influences. Today, bangkutaman collaborates sounds from the 60’s and 70’s bands from America, England and Indonesia. The band is claiming to play psychedelic folk rock genre, which is strongly reflected in the band’s album ‘Ode Buat Kota’ (2010). The album has received national recognition and made bangkutaman as “most respected band”.

At the moment, bangkutaman is promoting its new mini-album, ‘Rileks’, that is now available on iTunes, Spotify and JOOX, with its second hit-single, 'Lelaki (dan Hidupnya)'.

in 2020, bangkutaman will released their third Album, More info to be Announced. Before that, they just released 3 Singles 'Dinamika', 'Badai' and 'Tabib' on Cassettes and Digital Streaming Platforms, under Palm House Records.