Ballads Of The Cliché

SRM Bands

Bobby Alvianto – Vocals, Harmonica
Frederick Rheinhard – Electric Guitars
Kurniawan Bambang – Acoustic Guitars, Vocals, Violin
Zennis Arrochman – Saxophone
Ferry Hardianto – Drums, Percussions

Spotify | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Youtube 

Ballads of the Cliché are an Indiepop collective based in Jakarta. The band was founded back in 2003 when five old fellas reunited by their common interest in music. The band became an eight-pieced band since 2006, when they decided to make their long-served additional musicians as their permanent member and recorded their long awaited debut album, Evergreen, in August 2007. After that, Arafino Zaini and Ninatika Trimurti, the band's keyboardists and also Dimas Ario, the band’s bassist left the band due to personal reason. Now, the band is a five piece band, with a little help from Madava from bangkutaman and Dave Leonard.

Nine Years after the first album, Ballads of the Cliche Finally released their second Album, Called 'Paintings', in Mei 2016, with a cover song from Indiepop Band Another Sunny Day, 'I'm With Love with a girl who doesn't know I Exist'.

in 2020, before the pandemic happened,  they just released the new  Fresh Single called 'Step Out And Dance'.


Hey Smiley! - EP - 2004 - Self Release/ Spills Records

Snapshot of Serenity - EP - 2005 - Self Release

Love Parade - EP - 2006 - Self Release

Feel Free to Feel Lost - EP - 2007 - Self Release

Evergreen - Full Album - 2007 - Self Release

Old Friend - EP - 2008 - Self Release

Takkan ke Mana-mana - EP - 2015 - Record Store Day Special Release - Self Release

Paintings - Full Album - 2016 - Self Release

V/A Compilation

OST Catatan Akhir Sekolah – 2005 – FFWD Records